Reviews of Bohemia Adventures

Quality and trust are the backbones of our business, along with our other core values.

Our core values are the cornerstones of our business, and so we hold ourselves to particularly high standards of quality and trust.

We want you to have the utmost confidence in booking your tour with Bohemia Adventures. For this reason, we take our accreditations, professional connections and customer reviews very seriously. Feel free to check out our TripAdvisor reviews to see what our customers say about us.

These are live Reviews from across the web so you know their authenticity.

varuns2182 Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
varuns2182
23/07/24
A memorable Bohemian outing! Ross - the boss, was our tour guide! He was very knowledgeable, friendly & the perfect guide. He kept us engaged during the whole trip, which is not an easy job to do.. the people accompanying me were also great. The trek itself wasn’t hard by any means, if you’re reasonably healthy it’s a cake walk. All in all great experience & a memorable day.
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1
ksE2203PT Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
ksE2203PT
22/07/24
Bohemia and Saxony hikes in nature We were picked up from the hotel and we spent the day with our guide. She was great and we had lots of fun. The hike to the “Narnia gate” was not too strenuous and we really enjoyed the beautiful nature. Had a delicious lunch with drinks and went on another hike in a gorge with a short boat ride. At the end we visited the stone bridge in Saxony and were dropped off at the hotel. I’m taking the same company next time. Highly recommend it. Cheers
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1
lhlovell Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
lhlovell
22/07/24
Highly recommend Excellent communication prior to and thru out the tour. Michal is pleasant, easy to talk to and tailored the day to our needs.
First was the stone bridge with multiple opportunities for photos and beautiful sites! Next was a peaceful drive thru a portion of the park followed by a good lunch. We then descended a steep incline and rode a boat for 20 minutes followed by the climb out at our own pace. Lastly we walked thru a small village along the river.
We walked 14,000 steps and ascended or descended the equivalent of 34 flights of stairs and while tired, we had a great time.
read more
963sris Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
963sris
22/07/24
Bohemian Rhapsody This is a must see for anyone visiting Prague . We were a group of 12 people that included adults and teens. Sam and Markus were our tour guides for this experience . They were kind enough to pick us up from the hotel around 740 AM . We met rest of the group in the van and the journey first took us to start hiking all the way up (around 2.5 miles, round trip is closer to 5 miles) to see the Pravcicka Gate. The hike could be deemed easy to moderate as you walk along the gravel path and then some regular hiking trails. Breathtaking views are aplenty on the way to the top. (One sad note was we saw a lot of burnt trees due to a forest fire allegedly set fire by a park ranger ) . Photos do not do justice to the incredible beauty and splendor of the park. Pravcicka Gate is one of Europe's biggest natural arch. After having a quick lunch at the cafe after a short ride from the hiking trail we headed to see the Kamenice Gorge. The boat ride is spectacular, but to get to the boat ride, you walk down close to mile to reach the boat launch area. The serene beauty of the gorge invites you into a window of magical views of nature that goes back millions of years. One thing to remember is the hike back up on top will qualify as a hard hike . Take your time to get back to the top. After a quick stop at the ice cream place we headed to admire the natural wonder of Bastei Bridge in Germany's Saxon Switzerland National Park. The views are simply extraordinary. We enjoyed this trip so much thanks to Markus and Sam who were amazing tour guides and had a great sense of humor. This trip was made memorable thanks to Sam and Markus. Will definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Prague. It is just one hour and 45 min away from Prague. This tour will take close to 12 hours. The other great experience was meeting some new people in the van . This is a 5 star experience.
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2
928noeld Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
928noeld
21/07/24
Great day in Saxon and Bohemian Switzerland This trip was made amazing as we were accompanied by an exceptional tour guide, Michal, who was knowledgeable, polite, fun, supportive and all you could ask for. We took a lot of great photos from 4 different platforms in Bastei Germany, had a great lunch in Mezna, had a very enjoyable boat tour nearby Mezna, and concluded with a visit to the picturesque town of Hrensko. The drive was always scenic and comfortable in a Volkswagen van.
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
paulcC6722FJ Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
paulcC6722FJ
21/07/24
The best guide in Europe! Michal, our guide, was AWESOME! And the views were awe-inspiring. Everything went exactly according to plan and the plan was perfect. The most strenuous hike was in the morning and the easiest walk late in the day when our energy was depleted. All along the way, Michal was a pleasant, patient, and entertaining source of information about each site and its history. This tour takes in some of Europe’s most breathtaking natural beauty, includes a delicious lunch, and is door-to-door service from beginning to end. We logged 21k steps, and most of them on trails and grades, so this is not an adventure for everyone. Those with physical limitations will want to make other plans.
read more
beth j Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
beth j
20/07/24
Great guide, beautiful scenery The tour was good, Vladamir was a great guide! He was very knowledgeable, accommodating, and personable. I enjoyed the trip and would recommend if you want to get out of the city for the day and see some beautiful scenery.
read more
Bhagy H Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Bhagy H
20/07/24
Great experience! Highly recommended Went their Bohemian and Saxon Switzerland 2 countries full day trip today with Vladimir. He is very punctual and friendly. Tour went very well and all of our group members had really good time. Vladimir took great pictures of everyone with very nice views. Very happy about the service and had an amazing time! Thanks!! Highly recommended
read more

Follow Our Customer Stories

[elfsight_social_icons id=”1″]

Join the Best Tours in Bohemian Switzerland

Bohemia Adventures